Leave a comment

The Way I AM

In the beginning, my faith was called The Way I AM
and The Way was Jesus… But Jesus did not
immediately return, as His followers expected,
and over time they lost The Way,
and in His place grew the interpretations of men.

Let me tell you the story Of The Way from the beginning
the people heard Jesus and they loved Him
but The Pharisees in Jerusalem had great powers
from patristic tradition, they are law to those that believe them.
And they took hold of The Way, brought Him before The Sanhedrin Court
and introduced false witnesses. The Jews delivered The Way to the
authority of Caesar wanting to wash their hands of This Lamb’s blood
But the secular would have none of it. Pilate called The Jews before him
and presented to them two sons of The Father, the zealot Jesus Barabbas
and Jesus the one called MESSIAH. Make your choice for you will be
guilty as I am when all is over! And the multitudes cried, ‘give us
Barabbas!, Crucify the other andLet his blood be upon us and upon our children.”

And so it happened
that The multitudes accepted the blood of Jesus upon them as the govt and
the religious washed their hands of His redemption.
And The Way was lost at His death
And the Way was found again at His Resurrection!
Still Jesus did not immediately return, as we all expected,
and over time we lost The Way,
and in His place grew the doctrines of men.
But I know the Way I and I don’t accept their interpretations

The Way I AM is Jesus
that has not changed.
The Way I AM is peaceful
The Way I AM is patient
The Way I AM is loving
The Way I AM is Kind
The Way I AM is joyous
The Way I AM is good
The Way I AM is faithful
The Way I AM is gentle
The Way I AM is under control
But in the midst of the interpretations of men they tell me that curing people
on the sabbath is wrong or as they call it Obamacare. They say God commands us to
“Stand with Israel” but I tell them that I am not for Joshua or for his enemies.
They say the richman has worked harder at his riches  than the poor at his poverty
or the criminal at his crime for otherwise they would be rich too!
And I marvel at how far they have become to The Way I AM
Lips real close but hearts far far away
And the time passes so quickly now
as the days get hotter and the nights colder.
And The Way I AM is closer to being seen again.
No more a mystery, no more a secret,
so that the interpretations of men may cease.

Leave a Reply

