Leave a comment

A Way in The Wilderness

And Evangelical Ralph came up to Occupy Rafael and said,

what happened to you?

why’d you leave the flock?

I couldn’t be there anymore.

I’m sorry but I had to know.

I had to know if He would actually come look for me.

I was scared at first, since the best days of my adulthood

were spent in the bosom of the church.

Everything nurturing was found in her breasts.

But my Master is not the Church,

just as the groom is not the bride,

and I know that…

I left.

I came to the place

where I knew He would find me.

Here with the people

on the common ground.

“And the book of the prophet Isaiah was handed to Him.

And He opened the book and found the place where it was written,

“The Spirit of The LORD is upon me,

because He has anointed Me to preach the gospel

to the poor,

He has sent Me to proclaim release

for the captives,

and recovery of sight for the blind,

to set free those who are oppressed

and to proclaim the acceptable year of The Lord.”

In The Presence

The Lord, The Mighty

Yeshua Adonai!

 

Leave a Reply

