Leave a comment

Oath

Swear

The Only Swear

The Holy Swear

Before God and before flesh

and before the Spirit who is feminine

that if you survive the end of the end,

you will set all men on equal ground

on Common Ground.

No more us against them

no more God of mine but not yours.

 

Heaven rain down upon us Grace

and let every man be drenched.

That the violence may finally fall away

and swords be made into plowshares.

 

Who among us has seen evil called good

and good made evil?

When the gangster became a pop star

and the Christian a cold hearted Pharisee.

And God hardened their hearts,

stopped their ears

and blinded their eyes.

But I stood awake and suffered the insanity

A piercing of my spirit and I cannot close this wound.

 

Where are you my God, MY LORD in whom I trust?

I cannot find my place in this world anymore.

You have vowed to bring Jerusalem from on high

and I so need to dip in its healing pool.

 

Swear

The Only Swear

The Holy Swear

Before God and before flesh

and before the Spirit who is feminine,

“I will set all men on Common Ground”

 

In memory of the few,

who hungered and thirsted,

but not for food and drink.

 

Leave a Reply

