1 Comment

Angel Sight

“Is this love, is this love, is this love

that I’m feelin?”

Marley said it best,

and though I know,

he sang it for a lady,

for me, He sings it to God

 

Yeah I took the step one day

and walked off the ledge.

I accepted Jesus

and learned how to fly.

 

Or jus trippin’.

 

And yet even then

I will say Holy, Holy ,Holy, Lord

God of power and might.

Heaven and earth are filled

with your Glory!

 

For Posterity’s sake

I cannot deny, that I am in love.

I find no fault in Him

and so I worship.

The blameless One

who stood for me.

In all my guilt

for all my weakness

the greatest of us all

was despised.

 

I am no saint

But I am an Angel.

From the City of Angels

San Gabriel’s borough.

Peace be upon you stranger

If you are a man of good will.

One comment on “Angel Sight

  1. This is good! By the way, I started another conversation on the church engaging culture – would love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

